Katori Wax!

I would like to pay special tribute to Sania’s Katori Wax right now because I just realised how much I miss it. Not just the convenience, but the whole experience that came with it. So here’s to the wax and here is the story.

Self-grooming is a painful and time consuming task. Ask any girl. I hate it and that is probably why I am always in such a bad shape. I cannot fathom going through so much pain just to make myself look “presentable”. So thus, in a hostel full of girls, hair-removal is of course a much talked about process. Everyone is always on the look out for the most convenient, effective and painless method. But in the story of Katori Wax, I think we can just talk about it being convenient and effective and forget about the painless bit.

According to a really good, smart and knowledgable friend of mine (a.k.a Sania) it is extremely harmful to wax your upper lip. Because of the nerve endings present on that part of the body, a wrong move and you could get paralysed (uhh… yeah sure!). But if you use Katori Wax, it’s perfectly fine. And so, Sania had what we all wanted and needed, the Katori Wax. Convenient (I would like to keep re-iterating this word) and effective.

Now, when any single one of us wanted to make our faces look slightely more presentable and beautiful (…), everybody else also got the bright idea and jumped into the line. So it became somewhat a social affair. We all waited in line for our turn as Sania carefully applied the wax to our “moustaches” and we waited for it dry. And then, the drama began! The tears. The screams. The running away and hiding. The laughs. It was time for us to yank the solidified wax off our faces. If only you could imagine the pain that it brought along with it! We all laughed hysterically at each other with tears in our eyes and occassional screaming as we slowly found the courage to pull just a little bit off. I think it somewhat helps when you see everyone around you in the same kind of pain. It’s easier to empathize. But once we were all done, usually it took about an hour to get everyone back to normalcy, it all felt so easy and wonderful!

To make it easier, just picture a room full of 4-5 girls, with ugly solidified gooey stuff on their upper lips, running around the room, laughing and crying, screaming and jumping at the same time. Tell me, is that not fun? When else will I ever get the opportunity to go through something as insignificant but as memorable as hair removal?

That’s why I wanted to pay my due respects to the Katori Wax to give us something to remember about and for all the great times!

Here’s to my Saunain People and I hope we do get a chance to do the whole Katori Wax thing again! I love you guys and please don’t let the world bring you down!

katoriwax

The Post Katori Wax Saunain People

(I wonder if this post is a little bit inappropriate and intruding!)

8 responses to “Katori Wax!

  1. hey does this katori wax help in permanently reducing hair thickness ?? pl do let me know .. n ya its a funny story 😛

  2. I use katori wax on my face to remove facial hair.After using it my face become dry and ther is some rashes also. what i do please suggest me thank

  3. Hi katori wax is an amazing solution who worried abt facial hairs, please send me the receipe of katori wax, i will b vwery great ful u………please

Leave a comment