The Carnival Entry.

Haha! You know whats on the front page of Yahoo! News? “Rowling sues Hogwarts Castle Replica in India”!! I think this is really funny. Poor people! Haha! I mean imagine being sued by J.K.Rowling herself. So much for their Best Pandal prize for this year. Though, isn’t it pretty ridiculous having a Durga Puja pandal in the shape of Hogwarts anyway? And so much for Indians understanding copyright laws! I wonder how J.K. Rowling come to hear about this in the first place? These poor people in Salt Lake getting world publicity now. Oh and notice how they call Durga Puja, “eastern India’s most celebrated annual religious carnival.”

Is it just me or does the word Carnival remind you of carnivorous? Carnival sounds like a dark, dangerous fair where people with no heads go to kill people. Or maybe that has something to do with the Fear Street I read when I was little about a carnival. I don’t like the word carnival. It doesn’t seem pleasant and fun. I always picture people on giant wheels screaming because it’s spinning too fast and then eventually falling off. There’s blood everywhere. There’s this young couple, in love, walking and eating popcorn. Then the guy turns into that Michael Jackson monster from the Thriller video and the girl runs away screaming. Then this guy selling the popcorn or candyfloss or something gives this evil smile and he has dirty teeth and one gold tooth. Gold or something shiny, not sure. There you go. My version of a Carnival for you. I’m not sure what this has to do with carnivorous, though. The word reminds me of carnivorous but the picture in my head is all this.

What else is top news now? Al Gore won the Nobel Peace Prize. Who else can be a vice-president of the US, win an Oscar and win the Nobel Peace Prize? Two of those in the same year. They want him to run as President now. Hmmm.

So anyway. It’s official now. I’m a wimp. Home alone in the afternoon, I got scared because I heard children’s voices. I mean, since I live in an apartment, it should be impossible to hear voices from around, wouldn’t it? I’m such a loser, I went slowly around the house to figure out where the sound was coming from and then realised it was coming from upstairs where these kids were playing. Ha! I knew that. I wasn’t scared. I was just curious… ehhh… And did I mention that I hate birds? Not hate, but I don’t like them anywhere near me. I could heard birds fluttering somewhere very near me and I was praying that it wasn’t somewhere inside the house. Oh to be locked in a house with just a bird. Eeek! Creepy. So anyway, when I finally mustered up the courage to go check, they happened to be going about their lives in my balcony. Ha! I knew that, too. Just curious, you see.

It’s really not like I’m a scaredy(how do you spell that?) cat. It’s just that its nice getting scared sometimes. The thrill, you know. I just sometimes wonder what it would feel like if some wrong person(I use this instead of murderers, theives, etc) actually came. You know, just to be prepared. To see how my brain would react to such situations. Really. I’m not kidding. Or am I? 😉

Before I continue with more crap, I’m going to leave. Also because my battery is dying out.

3 responses to “The Carnival Entry.

  1. carnival reminds me also of carnal, a sinister form of desire.

    yeah. al gore wins, but look who wins along with him…Dr Pachauri!! from nainital!!! he is quite an amazing individual. the irony ofcourse is that india’s has no concrete environmental norms, even as everyday we endanger the lives of those at the bottom of the rung, by the absence of sewage treatment etc.

    it really is ‘an inconvinient truth’

    good work otherwise

  2. Pingback: The Words Visualizations. « The Glob.·

Leave a comment